Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) > Touch Pro2 ROM Development

Like Tree1Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old August 26th, 2009, 05:04 PM   #1
VIP Member
 
Ark_N's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC TP2, HTC TP2 CDMA. TMO HD2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,127
Ark_N is on a distinguished road
Default [ROM][WWE]|GSM|26-09-10|Sense 2019|Rhodium_AF|WM65 21916|ONLINE|

ROM INFO AND CHANGELOG :


* CE OS 5.2.21916 Build 21916
* HTC Sense 2.5 2019 Landscape
* Updated WM build
* XIP and OEM part from 2.08 Rhodium rom
* * Apps from HTC Huashan, OBOE and LEO
* Fixed reported issues
* Some apps Updated
* Messaging engine updated to 2019 (better performance)
* Speed and Battery improved
* Updated multimedia, audio and video related dlls
* Most apps were updated to 2017-18-19 versions
* Some Reg cleaning and some fixes
* At first boot, the rom will auto restart
* Setup Wizard Android like
* New HTC Theme
* TomAutoCabInstall.exe (Just create a folder on your SD card with the name Autoinstall, you can put cab files, xml or other customization files, and these will auto install on first boot.
* VALERIA icons by Dinik.
* And a few more things…..


I recommend Radio 4.49.25.91/5



Autoinstall thanks to my Good friend Tom: [ FAST and Fantastic.]
* Create folder in Root of Storage Card called [ Autoinstall ]
* Copy all your cabs in that folder
* After Flash , and during customisations all your cab will be installed.
* Also set your cabs to read only
* So get Your Storage Card prepared with all your Cabs to install.


Theme by [ElCondor]
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen04.png (157.3 KB, 7778 views)
File Type: png documents.png (75.1 KB, 6630 views)
File Type: jpg Screen04.jpg (87.7 KB, 599 views)
File Type: jpg Screen03.jpg (54.7 KB, 563 views)
anhtuhntl likes this.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Ark_N; September 19th, 2010 at 08:11 PM. Reason: Update
Ark_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old August 26th, 2009, 05:06 PM   #2
VIP Member
 
Ark_N's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC TP2, HTC TP2 CDMA. TMO HD2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,127
Ark_N is on a distinguished road
Default



DOWNLOAD WWE_NO HTC MESSAGING







By downloading the following file, you agree to the following:


-You have read the rules of Htcpedia;
-You agree with the guidelines;
- Do not post this rom elsewhere;

LEO DIALER, MISSED CALLS ISSUE CAN BE SOLVED BY INSTALLING THIS CAB

THESE CABS ONLY WORK ON THE PREVIOUS VERSION

JULIANFX ICONS

NOTIFICATION MANAGER FIX

EXCHANGESYNC FIX
Attached Files
File Type: cab Ark_Hexagon 4 row.cab (19.0 KB, 652 views)
File Type: cab NTF.CAB (847.6 KB, 78 views)
File Type: cab Ark_Email.cab (154.0 KB, 72 views)
File Type: cab Ark_Julian_icons_V3.cab (4.98 MB, 140 views)
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Ark_N; May 10th, 2010 at 09:51 AM. Reason: New links added
Ark_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2009, 05:07 PM   #3
VIP Member
 
Ark_N's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC TP2, HTC TP2 CDMA. TMO HD2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,127
Ark_N is on a distinguished road
Default

Hard-SPL is needed if you wanna flash custom roms

My tips on how to flash a custom rom:
-Do not let battery be below 30%
-Keep the device on a secure location (so that it wont fall and loose connection to your pc during flash)
-Copy RHODIMG.NBH to your sd card
-Enter bootloader (rainbowscreen) pressing volume down (hold the button untill you enter bootloader)
-Press power button as asked
-When the rom upgrade is finished, press reset button, send key+end key+power button to make an hard reset

NAVIPANEL

This workaround will enable you to run another Navigation program besides Copilot.

- Copy the folder of your preferred GPS prog to another location and rename it CoPilot;
- Create another copy of the GPS prog executable and rename it "Splashscreen";
- Rename the executable to CoPilot;
- Finally, copy/cut this renamed folder, go to Program files folder and overwrite the existing Copilot one.
- Reset.

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Ark_N; November 25th, 2009 at 01:01 PM.
Ark_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2009, 09:13 PM   #4
New Member
 
My Device: stanleychewss@gmail.com
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
yutadastan is infamous around these parts
Default

May i know where is the link to download this ROM, nowhere to be seen!
yutadastan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 26th, 2009, 10:39 PM   #5
Member
 
shawchyn's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC Touch Diamond 2
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 78
shawchyn is on a distinguished road
Default

Does this ROM work for Topaz?

Does this ROM have the similar bugs like others Leo based ROM, ie, SMS, Echange hang, etc ?
shawchyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2009, 05:19 AM   #6
VIP Member
 
Ark_N's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC TP2, HTC TP2 CDMA. TMO HD2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,127
Ark_N is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yutadastan View Post
May i know where is the link to download this ROM, nowhere to be seen!
Here my friend, [ROM][WWE]|GSM|26-09-10|Sense 2019|Rhodium_AF|WM65 21916|ONLINE|

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawchyn View Post
Does this ROM work for Topaz?

Does this ROM have the similar bugs like others Leo based ROM, ie, SMS, Echange hang, etc ?
This manila version has none of the bugs reported on previous versions.

Cheers.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Ark_N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2009, 06:05 AM   #7
New Member
 
My Device: Touch Pro 2
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Arnhem, Netherlands
Posts: 19
Awoken is infamous around these parts
Default

The download doesnt seem to work :S

It hangs after downloading 5,33MB

Last edited by Awoken; August 27th, 2009 at 06:10 AM.
Awoken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2009, 09:48 AM   #8
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch Pro2
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
CarpeDiem is infamous around these parts
Default

The link does not seem to work.
CarpeDiem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2009, 10:02 AM   #9
Member
 
shawchyn's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC Touch Diamond 2
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 78
shawchyn is on a distinguished road
Default Does it work for Topaz?

Tocuh Pro2 and Touch Diamond 2 both are about the same hardware, the different is just Touch Pro 2 come with keyboard.

So, it make me wondering does this ROM work on my Diamond2? Anyone have the answer?

shawchyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2009, 10:51 AM   #10
New Member
 
BobbyManifesto's Avatar
 
My Device: T7373
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
BobbyManifesto is infamous around these parts
Default

link is dead??!
BobbyManifesto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[ROM][WWE]|25-10-2010|Leo_AF|TMOUS|WM65 23142/21916|ONLINE| Ark_N HTC HD2 ROM Development 142 July 21st, 2011 03:52 PM
[ROM][WWE]|CDMA||06-06-10|HTCSense2.5 Landscape|Rhodium_AF|WM65 23569/21904|ONLINE| Ark_N Touch Pro2 ROM Development (CDMA Only) 72 July 20th, 2011 04:31 PM
[ROM][WWE]|GSM||20-09-10|Sense 2019|Rhodium_AF|WM65 23138|ONLINE| Ark_N Touch Pro2 ROM Development 662 May 25th, 2011 02:05 PM
[ROM][WWE/PTG] Rhodium_AF with HTC Sense (2.1)|WM65 21884|ONLINE| Ark_N Touch Pro2 ROM Development 26 December 31st, 2009 11:19 AM
[ROM][WWE][22-08-09]Rhodium_AF|WM65 21839|ONLINE| Ark_N Touch Pro2 ROM Development 18 October 6th, 2009 07:42 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:29 PM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.