Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch HD (Blackstone) > Touch HD ROM Development

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 20th, 2009, 01:37 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
My Device: Xperia & Touch HD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 27
kersey is infamous around these parts
Default PC won't recognize Touch HD

Please can someone help, am trying to get my laptop runinng Win 7 to see my Touch HD via usb.
I have Windows Mobile Device Centre installed but when I plug in my HD it doesn't get recognized either via Active Sync or as a disk drive...without it doing so I can't Hard SPL it.
Flashing would be fine as I do that via my microsd card...but why won't the laptop see thre phone??

All help is appreciated.
kersey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old November 20th, 2009, 02:45 PM   #2
New Member
 
My Device: htc touch
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: athens
Posts: 1
anthony119 is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kersey View Post
Please can someone help, am trying to get my laptop runinng Win 7 to see my Touch HD via usb.
I have Windows Mobile Device Centre installed but when I plug in my HD it doesn't get recognized either via Active Sync or as a disk drive...without it doing so I can't Hard SPL it.
Flashing would be fine as I do that via my microsd card...but why won't the laptop see thre phone??

All help is appreciated.
Close the Firewall and try......
anthony119 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2009, 03:04 PM   #3
New Member
 
My Device: HTC HD TOUCH
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
hakam is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kersey View Post
Please can someone help, am trying to get my laptop runinng Win 7 to see my Touch HD via usb.
I have Windows Mobile Device Centre installed but when I plug in my HD it doesn't get recognized either via Active Sync or as a disk drive...without it doing so I can't Hard SPL it.
Flashing would be fine as I do that via my microsd card...but why won't the laptop see thre phone??

All help is appreciated.
Try to sync by other PC, maybe problem of your laptop
hakam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 20th, 2009, 10:44 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
My Device: Xperia & Touch HD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 27
kersey is infamous around these parts
Default

Cheer guys, have closed eveything inc. firewall, antivirus, spyware apps etc bu still no joy.

Tried it on my works machine earlier (XP) and that didn't recognize either...

Don't know what to do next
kersey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 21st, 2009, 08:12 AM   #5
New Member
 
My Device: Touch HD
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
saintalan is infamous around these parts
Default

In Connection Settings > USB to PC Sync > make sure 'enable faster data sync' is UNchecked

Hope that helps

I had problems with Win 7 64 on my ACER notebook but 32 bit was OK. 64 bit Desktop was OK.

Alan
saintalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2009, 05:07 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
makbil's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC HD + HTC Desire HD
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 669
makbil is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saintalan View Post
In Connection Settings > USB to PC Sync > make sure 'enable faster data sync' is UNchecked
This is the first thing to try.
Faster data sync works on the XP but does not work on Vista and W7.
__________________
HTC HD -> HTC Desire HD
makbil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2009, 04:39 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
My Device: HTC touch hd
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 33
larsos is infamous around these parts
Default

it find its own driver if you installed netframe 3.5 everythings should work.
larsos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:10 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.