Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch HD (Blackstone) > Touch HD ROM Development

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 2nd, 2009, 11:36 AM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch HD Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
OxYTooN is infamous around these parts
Default [Request] HTC Volume Control

Hi everybody !!!

I'm using the last MaryOne ROM from HelloNasty (Great rom!), but I have one problem...

The ugly volume control...

Does someone have a cab to install HTC Volume Control ?

I'm used to it (I was on Dutty's Roms before), and I think it's more integrated with the design of this last MaryOne Rom...

Thx by advance !!!

-------

Found the answer on XDA thx to Fallen Spartan.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1257180276

OxYTooN

Last edited by OxYTooN; November 2nd, 2009 at 01:21 PM. Reason: Answer found
OxYTooN is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old November 3rd, 2009, 01:50 PM   #2
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch HD Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
OxYTooN is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OxYTooN View Post
Hi everybody !!!

I'm using the last MaryOne ROM from HelloNasty (Great rom!), but I have one problem...

The ugly volume control...

Does someone have a cab to install HTC Volume Control ?

I'm used to it (I was on Dutty's Roms before), and I think it's more integrated with the design of this last MaryOne Rom...

Thx by advance !!!

-------

Found the answer on XDA thx to Fallen Spartan.

hxxp://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=242804&d=1257180276

OxYTooN
Hi everyone !!!

Well, I tried the solution from Fallen Spartan, and...
It's only a software that you cannot use as default volume control, so I still have the ugly one from MS...
(Just a quick note to say that I don't understand why MS has never changed it...).

Also, I saw on some threads on XDA that there might have problems for cookers to integrate the HTC Volume Control to last WM 6.5.1 releases...

Is that true ?

Thx for your answers by advance !!!
OxYTooN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 3rd, 2009, 04:13 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
My Device: HTC HD2
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 214
Barbapappa_86 is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OxYTooN View Post
Hi everyone !!!

Well, I tried the solution from Fallen Spartan, and...
It's only a software that you cannot use as default volume control, so I still have the ugly one from MS...
(Just a quick note to say that I don't understand why MS has never changed it...).

Also, I saw on some threads on XDA that there might have problems for cookers to integrate the HTC Volume Control to last WM 6.5.1 releases...

Is that true ?

Thx for your answers by advance !!!
Yep, correct. I never figured this out. And i dont know any chef that has. The grafical issues was the reason i left 6.5.1
Barbapappa_86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 03:08 AM   #4
New Member
 
My Device: Touch HD
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Wajk is infamous around these parts
Default

not best choice, when i have call, one second popup SetVolume, and after connect my caller.

Quote:
Originally Posted by OxYTooN View Post
Hi everybody !!!

Found the answer on XDA thx to Fallen Spartan.

OxYTooN
Wajk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 03:56 AM   #5
New Member
 
RoadRunner's Avatar
 
My Device: Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
RoadRunner is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OxYTooN View Post
Hi everyone !!!

Well, I tried the solution from Fallen Spartan, and...
It's only a software that you cannot use as default volume control, so I still have the ugly one from MS...
(Just a quick note to say that I don't understand why MS has never changed it...).

Also, I saw on some threads on XDA that there might have problems for cookers to integrate the HTC Volume Control to last WM 6.5.1 releases...

Is that true ?

Thx for your answers by advance !!!
Hi,

See attached file, from InsecureSpike's xda thread. It worked for me, when I had a similar issue.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HTC Dual Volume Control Fix cab.zip (43.6 KB, 570 views)
RoadRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 07:28 AM   #6
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch HD Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
OxYTooN is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadRunner View Post
Hi,

See attached file, from InsecureSpike's xda thread. It worked for me, when I had a similar issue.
Not working...
How did you processed for the install ?
OxYTooN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 08:28 AM   #7
New Member
 
RoadRunner's Avatar
 
My Device: Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
RoadRunner is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OxYTooN View Post
Not working...
How did you processed for the install ?
After installation - a SR.
RoadRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 04:48 PM   #8
New Member
 
Mikenificent's Avatar
 
My Device: Touch HD/BlackStone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
Mikenificent is infamous around these parts
Default

Not working here either. What version of volumecontrol are you using?

EDIT: Nevermind its just a dll with different icons

Last edited by Mikenificent; November 4th, 2009 at 05:36 PM.
Mikenificent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2009, 03:24 AM   #9
New Member
 
My Device: Touch HD
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Wajk is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenificent View Post
Not working here either. What version of volumecontrol are you using?

EDIT: Nevermind its just a dll with different icons
what's the solution?
that fix not working for me.
what about dll?

thnx
Wajk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2009, 07:47 AM   #10
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch HD Blackstone
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 18
OxYTooN is infamous around these parts
Default

Still not working for me, even after SR (of course I did one just after applying your patch).

What's your ROM version ?

I'm on WM 6.5.1...
OxYTooN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[10/29/2009][SDK]HTCPedia ListOnOff Control vn1minh Development and Hacking 19 November 7th, 2010 03:18 AM
[UPDATE: 15th October] - Louder Volume Hack - Headset Volume Boost Files!!! Meltus G1 Android Development 16 March 31st, 2010 11:29 PM
Request for Members Miles Submit Your Requests 14 December 11th, 2009 08:56 PM
Bluetooth handfree can't Control FLO 3D Music kenchung Touch HD ROM Development 7 November 4th, 2009 07:29 AM
HTC look and feel control library for new apps geometrikal Development and Hacking 5 October 4th, 2009 11:02 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 PM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.