Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium)

HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) HTC Touch Pro2 (Discussion about HTC Touch Pro2 (also known as Rhodium). Anything about how-to questions, accessories, manuals, software, etc…)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 17th, 2009, 01:53 PM   #1

My Device: Touch Pro2

sixten57 is infamous around these parts
Default Touch Pro2 change language

Hi guys,
I'm total noob on these things, but anyway here goes: my employer just got me a Touch Pro2 so I can stay connected while travelling. I wrongly assumed there would be a feature to change language from swedish to english - but no way... a few messages to HTC support gave no help whatsoever, except useless information that I "would violate licensing rules" if I tried to change language. HOW THE HECK CAN IT BE SO DIFFICULT?

Ok the real question is: If I download the latest ROM 6.5 upgrade european english version (available on this fine site) - will my phone change language to english or will I brick my device?

Thanks for any help in this matter.
sixten57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old November 10th, 2009, 12:32 PM   #2

My Device: samsung

fazi52 is infamous around these parts
Default healp

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixten57 View Post
Hi guys,
I'm total noob on these things, but anyway here goes: my employer just got me a Touch Pro2 so I can stay connected while travelling. I wrongly assumed there would be a feature to change language from swedish to english - but no way... a few messages to HTC support gave no help whatsoever, except useless information that I "would violate licensing rules" if I tried to change language. HOW THE HECK CAN IT BE SO DIFFICULT?

Ok the real question is: If I download the latest ROM 6.5 upgrade european english version (available on this fine site) - will my phone change language to english or will I brick my device?