Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium)

HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) HTC Touch Pro2 (Discussion about HTC Touch Pro2 (also known as Rhodium). Anything about how-to questions, accessories, manuals, software, etc…)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 15th, 2009, 01:42 AM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: htc tilt2
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: port harcourt
Posts: 1
webtysolutions is infamous around these parts
Default how to change language to english htc touch pro2

hello guyz

am a newbie i ahve this touch in dutch langauge i need to change it to english.

pls guyz how do i go about it.
Help! help!!
thanx
George
webtysolutions is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old December 15th, 2009, 02:10 PM   #2
Member
 
HCSC's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: middle nowhere (Croatia)
Posts: 85
HCSC is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, you must put eng. ROM inside.

everything about this you can find on xda. http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...me=HTC_Rhodium
__________________
sorry for my english
HCSC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 17th, 2009, 08:07 PM   #3
Member
 
randomfishy's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC Touch Pro2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Down Under
Posts: 92
randomfishy is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webtysolutions View Post
hello guyz

am a newbie i ahve this touch in dutch langauge i need to change it to english.

pls guyz how do i go about it.
Help! help!!
thanx
George
It depends on the ROM.
First try going to Settings -> System -> Regional Settings and changing it to English (country). It "may" work for you, depending on the ROM you have currently.

Otherwise, you'll have to flash an English ROM onto the mobile, as per the above post.
randomfishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTC P3470 Pharos Language change ibadragon Submit Your Requests 9 September 8th, 2010 02:48 AM
how to change language jdbpogo HTC HD2 (Leo) 2 December 14th, 2009 03:16 PM
Touch Pro2 change language sixten57 HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 6 December 1st, 2009 08:17 PM
language change touch hd krc Submit Your Requests 1 September 15th, 2009 01:09 PM
HTC Touch Pro2 feedback Bushido HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 10 July 23rd, 2009 08:23 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 PM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.