Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium)

HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) HTC Touch Pro2 (Discussion about HTC Touch Pro2 (also known as Rhodium). Anything about how-to questions, accessories, manuals, software, etc…)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 23rd, 2009, 06:07 PM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Touch Pro2
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Hellas
Posts: 2
GDabler is infamous around these parts
Default Quality of photos (camera)

hi guys
i have an issue with my pro2 the camera quality
i think is terrible the quality with terrible noise on it
the problem is that im doing something wrong? (settings) is the camera as hardware bad or from the rom(s)?

can some1 please help me about it?
thx

Last edited by GDabler; November 23rd, 2009 at 08:05 PM.
GDabler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old November 23rd, 2009, 11:48 PM   #2
Member
 
buzz83's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC HD2 (T9193) & Touch Pro2 T7381
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 87
buzz83 is on a distinguished road
Default

Try changing the iso to auto, resolution to 3M, touch focus off and quality super fine.

If you are getting blur in the photos you might want to reduce the capture key delay (there is a setting in advanced config that will allow you to change this).
buzz83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 3rd, 2010, 11:45 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
My Device: Touch Pro 2
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Michigan USA
Posts: 31
justin241982 is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GDabler View Post
hi guys
i have an issue with my pro2 the camera quality
i think is terrible the quality with terrible noise on it
the problem is that im doing something wrong? (settings) is the camera as hardware bad or from the rom(s)?

can some1 please help me about it?
thx
The radio actually has a lot to do with how your camera functions, at least it did on all of my previous devices, it may be an incompatibility between your chosen rom and your radio, so try a new one and see if that helps, Hope it does.
justin241982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TD2 Camera Issues mikekelliher HTC Touch Diamond2 (Topaz) 4 November 9th, 2011 02:28 PM
Got one, photos up now Itje X2 ROM Development 20 February 16th, 2010 04:32 AM
[Question]very poor quality of backgroud HTC Sence 2.5... miammiam Touch HD ROM Development 3 January 5th, 2010 09:34 PM
Touch HD2 greek article and photos fredphoesh HTC Touch HD (Blackstone) 2 September 23rd, 2009 03:06 AM
Ai.rs Blog posts many photos of LEO/PRO.THREE stasguy HTC HD2 (Leo) 1 September 18th, 2009 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:31 PM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.