Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Android Platform > General Android HTC Devices > HTC Hero

HTC Hero HTC Hero (Discussion about HTC Hero. Anything about how-to questions, accessories, manuals, software, etc…)

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 4th, 2009, 08:47 AM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2
cbanbury is infamous around these parts
Default Improve camera shots :)

Hi,

Just a thing I found the other night. If you turn the ISO settings right up to 800 then it
seems to fix the laggy/blurry images on our hero.
(just remember to turn it back to auto if your taking a distance shot in direct sunlight).
cbanbury is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old December 21st, 2009, 04:36 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
modo's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC HERO KaguDroid 1.0
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: MK
Posts: 114
modo is infamous around these parts
Default

Works thank you.
modo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 21st, 2009, 06:05 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Leeuwarden
Posts: 24
fnotsje is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by modo View Post
Works thank you.
Agree, totally works! Thanks man
fnotsje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 7th, 2010, 04:29 AM   #4
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
tool is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fnotsje View Post
Agree, totally works! Thanks man
indeed! thank you.
tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 9th, 2010, 04:27 AM   #5
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
Deavent is infamous around these parts
Default

ISO-speed merely digitally improves the efficiency of the sensor built in the camera. This method always adds extreme amounts of noise, even in proffessional cameras (som can manage up to ISO 3200 without any noticable noise, but they cost too). With a trivial cellphone camera, this is not a method I'd myself recommend, unless you of course photograph in a very dark place. =)
Deavent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 10th, 2010, 07:33 AM   #6
New Member
 
My Device: Hero
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2
cbanbury is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deavent View Post
ISO-speed merely digitally improves the efficiency of the sensor built in the camera. This method always adds extreme amounts of noise, even in proffessional cameras (som can manage up to ISO 3200 without any noticable noise, but they cost too). With a trivial cellphone camera, this is not a method I'd myself recommend, unless you of course photograph in a very dark place. =)
This is what I mean't when I mentioned about turning the ISO levels back down in daylight. I would rather have some noise though than the blurry images I had before
cbanbury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 11th, 2010, 03:06 PM   #7
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
Deavent is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbanbury View Post
This is what I mean't when I mentioned about turning the ISO levels back down in daylight. I would rather have some noise though than the blurry images I had before
Why yes of course. I simply wanted to emphazise for those who don't understand how it all works. ^^
Deavent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 9th, 2010, 11:50 AM   #8
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 6
avangelist is infamous around these parts
Default

I would say the best advice for getting not so sucky photos out of the camera is to turn off auto focus and set contrast to -2. The contrast in the firmware is far too high, you will find your images instantly become brighter by doing this and because it is a little camera on a phone you don't lose quality.
avangelist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 21st, 2010, 02:20 PM   #9
New Member
 
My Device: HTC Hero
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 18
arranmc182 is infamous around these parts
Default

It works thanks I didnt even notice the ISO settings or I would have changed it by now but thanks for the post grate help.

Last edited by arranmc182; March 21st, 2010 at 03:20 PM. Reason: Bad spelling
arranmc182 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2010, 01:06 PM   #10
New Member
 
My Device: Fight
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tokio
Posts: 16
Cypek is infamous around these parts
Default

It working, thx.
Cypek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TD2 Camera Issues mikekelliher HTC Touch Diamond2 (Topaz) 4 November 9th, 2011 02:28 PM
Quality of photos (camera) GDabler HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 2 April 3rd, 2010 11:45 PM
cleaning the main camera from inner dust mrobo HTC Touch HD (Blackstone) 1 September 25th, 2009 11:15 AM
Camera issues with all WinMo 6.5 roms sparklehedgehog Touch HD ROM Development 3 September 11th, 2009 07:20 PM
Does anyone have the files needed to use the latest version of the blackstone camera? spudgun Touch HD Apps, Themes & Software 0 August 27th, 2009 06:38 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:56 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.