Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC HD2 (Leo)

HTC HD2 (Leo) Discussion about HTC HD2 (also known as HTC Leo). Anything about how-to questions, ROM development, accessories, Apps, software, etc…

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 22nd, 2010, 12:56 AM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: HTC HD2
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 2
kalisteuma is infamous around these parts
Unhappy HTC HD2 Dead (for good?). Pls Help

Hi There,
I have an HTC HD2 T-mobile USA. I was dumb enough to flash the "RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_1.43.405.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50. 07U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship" Into my phone and now it is dead.
Please, Please, Please let me know how to recover from this condition.

Is it possible to flash from SD card?
Is it possible to J-tag it?
Is it possible to access it through any other method and re-flash with the right ROM?
As last resort is it possible to send it to HTC and have it "re-built"?

Thanks

K
kalisteuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old November 22nd, 2010, 01:14 AM   #2
New Member
 
My Device: htc diamond
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6
darrengladysz is infamous around these parts
Default

I don't know if this may help, but you may try this.

h__p://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668347

replace __ with tt
darrengladysz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 03:05 AM   #3
New Member
 
hamedhell's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC-HD2
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SomeWhere
Posts: 4
hamedhell is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalisteuma View Post
Hi There,
I have an HTC HD2 T-mobile USA. I was dumb enough to flash the "RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_1.43.405.1_Radio_Signed_15.26.50. 07U_2.04.50_22_2_Ship" Into my phone and now it is dead.
Please, Please, Please let me know how to recover from this condition.

Is it possible to flash from SD card?
Is it possible to J-tag it?
Is it possible to access it through any other method and re-flash with the right ROM?
As last resort is it possible to send it to HTC and have it "re-built"?

Thanks

K
after you flash that rom, did you HSPL??
hamedhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 10:22 AM   #4
New Member
 
My Device: HTC HD2
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 2
kalisteuma is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamedhell View Post
after you flash that rom, did you HSPL??
No, I did not. What do that means in terms of recovery?

K.
kalisteuma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2010, 09:17 AM   #5
New Member
 
hamedhell's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC-HD2
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SomeWhere
Posts: 4
hamedhell is infamous around these parts
Default Hardspl

Quote:
Originally Posted by kalisteuma View Post
No, I did not. What do that means in terms of recovery?

K.
HARDSPL:
1- check SPL version on your divaice (on Bootloader: shut down your hd2, press Volume Down then turn on your leo). the SPL ver. shude be 1.42.0000 or higher.
2- download bellow file
3- connect your phone to pc in Active Sync.

Install at your OWN risk.
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPL_Leo.zip (722.7 KB, 127 views)
hamedhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 26th, 2010, 12:43 AM   #6
New Member
 
My Device: asd
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 16
abcde is infamous around these parts
Default

u should have to HSPL before flashing rom
abcde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2010, 02:24 AM   #7
New Member
 
My Device: HTC HD2 - T-Mobile
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
rbncha is infamous around these parts
Default

I have almost the same problem. What happened is...

I updated my HTC HD2 with wrong ROM RUU_Leo_HTC_WWE_1.66.405.2_Radio_Signed_15.30.50.0 7U_2.06.51.07_Ship.exe. Now it is not showing bootloader, no charge signal, no usb sync working, nothing. The device is completely dead. It was working just fine before I loaded the wrong ROM.

Can you plz help me how to restore the right ROM on it ?

Thanks in advance,
rbncha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 19th, 2010, 06:19 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
JohnM109R's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC HD2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 20
JohnM109R is infamous around these parts
Default

Isn't there a Table of which Cooked Roms go with which Radios's....? for instance

Which HSPL..HSPL2...HSPL_Leo...HSPL3 needs to be used first for different Countries...?

: T-Moblie

: Europe

: Asia

: Australia


As I see there are more and more accidents like this happening here
and other sites to...

and before I receive mine HTC HD2 I would like to make sure of this....

So and non Technical do's & don'ts would be nice to know....

Thanks

Oh Just signed up Good knowledge on this site

No Help ???

Last edited by JohnM109R; December 20th, 2010 at 09:51 PM. Reason: Needing help
JohnM109R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2010, 04:38 AM   #9
New Member
 
My Device: HtC hD2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
aayush is infamous around these parts
Default

I can give you a new board of Htc Hd2,If u change the mother board your problem would be solve..if interstd can contact me in aayush.ashu@gmail.com
aayush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 23rd, 2010, 05:41 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
JohnM109R's Avatar
 
My Device: HTC HD2
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 20
JohnM109R is infamous around these parts
Default

umm can any1 help the above question i'm asking is there anything out there
JohnM109R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dead, hd2, htc, wrong rom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTC TP2 CDMA Dead after wrong Radio(gsm) flash. can JTAG fix? ironmangee HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 6 May 26th, 2010 11:16 PM
good apps for the htc touch pro/raphael linarticulate Touch Pro Apps & Software 0 November 22nd, 2009 01:23 AM
A good SSH client for HD2? fouro HTC HD2 (Leo) 6 November 4th, 2009 04:55 AM
New HTC HERO at good and promotional sales price phonesavedltd1 HTC Touch HD (Blackstone) 5 October 20th, 2009 03:46 AM
NEWS: HTC Sense is so Good, iPhone Users Want it Too cassandraturner News & Rumors 1 August 19th, 2009 03:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.