Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC HD2 (Leo)

HTC HD2 (Leo) Discussion about HTC HD2 (also known as HTC Leo). Anything about how-to questions, ROM development, accessories, Apps, software, etc…

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 8th, 2010, 03:06 AM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: None
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
image123 is infamous around these parts
Default Change language from English to Spanish?

I have a HTC HD2 from T-Mobile, USA. I would like to put a spanish language ROM on it. From what I figured out, I need the HSPL hack installed first, but since I already have SPL version 2.08 installed I need to downgrade it, how do I go about doing this, so I can install HSPL and then install a Spanish language ROM?

Why in the world did they make changing languages so difficult anyways?

Thanks in advance!!
image123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 10th, 2010, 10:25 AM   #2
New Member
 
My Device: hTC HD2 TMO
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 11
secano is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by image123 View Post
I have a HTC HD2 from T-Mobile, USA. I would like to put a spanish language ROM on it. From what I figured out, I need the HSPL hack installed first, but since I already have SPL version 2.08 installed I need to downgrade it, how do I go about doing this, so I can install HSPL and then install a Spanish language ROM?

Why in the world did they make changing languages so difficult anyways?

Thanks in advance!!
Start by going here

forum...xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=653614

(just take off the 2 extra dots)
secano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2010, 07:10 PM   #3
New Member
 
My Device: HTC HD2 TMO
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 6
dcaceres is infamous around these parts
Default

Send me a private
dcaceres is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change language ? harley4444 HTC Touch Diamond2 (Topaz) 0 April 15th, 2010 08:03 AM
How to change Chinese (Taiwanese) Language to English version? santo63 HTC HD2 (Leo) 2 March 11th, 2010 07:27 PM
how to change language to english htc touch pro2 webtysolutions HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 2 December 17th, 2009 08:07 PM
how to change language jdbpogo HTC HD2 (Leo) 2 December 14th, 2009 03:16 PM
language change touch hd krc Submit Your Requests 1 September 15th, 2009 01:09 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.