Go Back   HTCPedia.com forums > Windows Mobile > General Windows Mobile Devices > HTC HD2 (Leo)

HTC HD2 (Leo) Discussion about HTC HD2 (also known as HTC Leo). Anything about how-to questions, ROM development, accessories, Apps, software, etc…

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old December 14th, 2009, 12:11 PM   #1
New Member
 
My Device: hd2
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
jdbpogo is infamous around these parts
Default how to change language

i just got my (unlocked) hd2 and am having some problems. i live in sweden but my primary language is english. the ui is in swedish and there doesn't seem to be possible to change the language in the phone settings. when i bought the phone i didn't even consider this to be a problem but i can't seem to fix this. i tried to flash the phone with the english version rom but i get vendor error. is there a fix for this? i'm really can't believing that this is an issue. its almost2010 for gods sake. please don't tell me i need to return the phone because the ui won't display english. any help would be great. i love the phone but i need the ui in english.
jdbpogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old December 14th, 2009, 01:08 PM   #2
Member
 
HCSC's Avatar
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: middle nowhere (Croatia)
Posts: 85
HCSC is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, you must put eng. ROM inside.

everything about this you can find on xda. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=591314
__________________
sorry for my english
HCSC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 14th, 2009, 03:16 PM   #3
New Member
 
My Device: hd2
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
jdbpogo is infamous around these parts
Default

does anybody know if it will be possible to change the language without messing with the bootloader on future rom versions? is this something that will be officially supported?
jdbpogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTC P3470 Pharos Language change ibadragon Submit Your Requests 9 September 8th, 2010 02:48 AM
Touch Pro2 change language sixten57 HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 6 December 1st, 2009 08:17 PM
does language pack for 2.1 also works on 2.5? zdp011 Touch Pro2 ROM Development 1 October 10th, 2009 12:08 PM
language change touch hd krc Submit Your Requests 1 September 15th, 2009 01:09 PM
qwerty keyboard language and system language kareem HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium) 3 August 8th, 2009 10:19 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:46 AM.

vBulletin® Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1

2009-2012 htcpedia.com. All rights reserved.